How to block someone on facebook

0
265
how to block someone on facebook

Communication with a friend on Facebook has stopped, and maybe someone is not responding to your invitation to become a friend. This may be a sign that you have been blocked on Facebook – but how can you be 100% sure that someone has done this type of quite radical action? How to block a person on Facebook? Our guide may come in handy if you’re looking for a solid and reliable answer. 

What cannot a blocked person do?

As Facebook says, a blocked person can’t:

  • View material published by a blocking person
  • Mark blocking people in posts, comments and photos
  • Invite the blocking user to events or to groups
  • Start conversations with the person who blocks them
  • Add blocking people to their friends
blocking facebook
pixabay.com

Blocking a person on Facebook

There are several ways to block a user or other page on your site.

From the page settings:

  • Click Settings at the top of the page.
  • Click Users and other pages in the left column.
  • Look for a person or click and check the box next to the name of the person you want to block.
  • Click and then select Block on page.
  • Click Confirm.

From a page post or post in which your page was mentioned:

  • Click Posts in the left column of the page.
  • Click Guest Posts on the right side of the page.
  • Click the icon in the upper right corner of the post written by the person or page you want to block.
  • Select Block on page and click Confirm.

Block user in blocking settings:

  • In the upper right corner, select Settings.
  • Go to the left column of Facebook and click Block.
  • Enter the name of the person you want to block, and then click Block.
  • Select the specific person you want to block from the displayed list and click Block> Block [name].

Does the blocked person see that we are blocking them?

The above question is one of the most frequently asked by portal users. Blocked people are not informed about this fact in special notifications. However, it’s worth remembering that they will start to suspect something when they can’t mark us under the photo or send us a private message.

In the settings on Facebook we can read the following message:

Note: Unlocking a person does not mean that you will automatically become friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock him, you’ll need to send a new friend request.

Unlocking a previously blocked person

There are several ways to unblock a user or another page on your site. If you decide to do so, they won’t get a notification about unblocking.

From the page settings:

  • Click Settings at the top of the page.
  • Click Users and other pages in the left column.
  • Click People who like this page and select Blocked people and pages.
  • Click and check the box next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  • Click and then select Unblock on Page.
  • Click Confirm.

From the page inbox:

  • Select the Inbox option at the top of your page.
  • Click the message on the left from the person you want to unblock.
  • Click on the item in the upper right corner and select Remove block from page.
  • Click Confirm.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here